Testimonials

Testimonials, Reviews

09-10-19 Curtis was Buyer Agent for Patricia and Michael in the purchase of 4 Bennett Circle, Billerica, MA. "Curtis was so wonderful to work with. He was always responsive and accessible. He made this experience so pleasant."  - Patricia Schein

8-26-19  Curtis sold 25 Leland Road, North Reading, MA for Robbie, Lisa and Isabel.  We were thrilled to have Curtis as our Realtor when selling our home. He responded very quickly to every email, text and phone call, gave us great advice, and got us a solid offer. He works VERY hard for his clients and best of all, he gets results!   You won't go wrong with Curtis as your Realtor!   - Robert Dempsey:

7-9-19 Curtis sold 1 Elm Tree Road, Billerica, MA for Greg Flynn: Curtis has been the best agent I have used in any of my seven the real estate transactions. He went above and beyond to make sure this was successful. Even with the more difficult logistics with me being out of state he stepped in to help and was responsive and a pleasure to work with. I would recommend him hands down to anyone looking for a real estate agent.

6-22-19 Karen C, Renter that wanted to find a special home fast!
By the way, just wanted to let you know that my daughter has been living with me full time since Dec. here in the apartment. Sometimes customer service like yours goes a long way...like life changing. I had worse credit at the time. Still getting it back. Used a real good reference, but I think it also helped with your very attentive customer service working with the other realtor for them to say yes to me. They could have said no. Much appreciated! Thank you! Karen

Lindsay and James!
Our realtor Curtis was very friendly, funny and patient with us through the many ups and downs that we had with getting our new house.
Billerica, MA property
Closing May 20, 2019

Jimmy and Jenn!

 

Artie and Cassy
Single Family Home
North Billerica, MA
Closing date: 02-06-19

Artie's Review: Curtis is AMAZING. He went above and beyond to help my family find the home they wanted. Every step of the way Curtis shined and was able to assist us in finding a home, and he went above and beyond to see to every detail and questions that arose. Curtis is the real deal. From the first time we talked to him welcoming my wife and I to our new home after closing Curtis took care of every detail and helped to ease our minds on my occasions do to the bumps along the road caused by the government shut down. Curtis and his team helped us to navigate those bumpy waters and made it seem as tranquil as a hot bath. He is a great person and it shows in the way that he not only treated my family, but all the other parties involved in this sale. He truly when above and beyond where other agents would have sat back and rock away there days waiting for things to happen. Curtis and his team was so proactive that we were able to close 10 days early. I can not stress it enough Curtis is tireless in his pursuit of help his clients who become friends close and reach their goal. I look forward to working with him again soon when we start to look for vacation properties, because I know he is the best person for the job.
I would also like to say if I could I would give him 10 stars on a scale of 1-5 that’s how great his service was. Because everything thing he touches turns to sold and it is true.

Cassy's Review: Curtis is amazing. He didn’t lose any enthusiasm through out our entire journey as first time home buyers looking at house after house in multiple states, and when we finally found our dream home Curtis worked so hard getting us in there that we ended up closing two weeks ahead of schedule. We very much appreciated the constant quick and easy communication with him and his ability to keep us positive though out the entire process.

Harmon x 600 (1 of 3)

Cassy and Artie on the day they closed on their new home, sitting at the closing table at the Lowell, MA Registry of Deeds

Young couple smiling, on the day they closed on their new home, holding "Curtis Knight Real Estate" 20 oz mugs

Cassy and Artie on the day they closed on their new home, holding "Curtis Knight Real Estate" 20 oz mugs

Young couple smiling, on the day they closed on their new home, holding "Curtis Knight Real Estate" 20 oz mugs

Bob and Anne
Commercial Condo, Groton, MA
Sold 01-22-19
“I have had a number of realtors through the years.
Curtis is FAR better than any of them.”

A photo of a commercial And retail Condominium In A popular Plaza in Groton, Massachusetts.

491C Main St Groton, MA.
Sold by REALTOR?Broker Curtis Knight

Susan, 2 Family in Malden, MA.  Sold: 11/15/18
Curtis was a dream to work with. We were selling my parents home, our family home of 55+ years and had seen 5 generations, there were lots of memories and emotions, and I had never sold a home, let alone been an executor of an estate. Curtis was my guiding star, letting me know what needed to be done. This sale was full of emotions, but Curtis knew when to back off and let me have some time, and when to push in a gentle way to keep me on track. I really feel Curtis had my back the whole way, and in the end I consider him not a friend, but family.

Woman standing on front lawn of home holding a sign that says sold

Susan Stands in front of her family homestead Of more than 50 years which hosted 5 generations of her family.

Deb, Condo in Lowell, MA August 2018
“The minute I talked to Curtis on the phone I knew we would get along really well. His personality matched mine perfectly and during the first meeting I had my sister with me and it was like we knew each other forever. Curtis bent over backward to help me find the perfect condo and was very honest throughout the whole process. He also helped keep me calm (and laughing a lot) since looking at property can be stressful.”

Photo of a condo living room with Couch, Carpet, fish tank and photos hanging on wall

Deb's new Condo!

Deb was in an interesting conundrum. She wanted to simultaneously sell the condo she was living in And purchase another condo that was of higher quality. She further wanted to see if we could make the closing date Condo sale Happen on the same day as her condo purchase. Due to a lot of moving parts in the situation we were not able To have the 2 Closings happen on the same day They had to happen About one month apart . So we worked out a deal With the new owner of her condo that she was selling whereby she could stay there and pay the going rate for rent as a tenant until she had all of her ducks in a row and then she could do the closing on her new condo and move into it. And that is exactly what happened . Throughout the process, after looking at several condos and putting in 2 offers that were rejected in a multiple offer situation where prices went up quite a bit above asking price we finally found perfect dream home for Deb. Her sister Karen was by her side the entire way and these 2 sisters In my opinion are 2 of God’s chosen people. It was just such a delight to serve them and I am so happy that they are In the process of putting their final touches on the new condo.  Special thanks to Deb’s Attorney Jeff Olsen and to Mass Hagen from Harbor One Mortgage.
P S The closing that we attended for the purchase of her new condo was one of the most fun I have attended in recent memory. Deb’s sister Karen and Mass And I created one of those little triangular shaped paper footballs and then we took turns creating gold posts with our thumbs and index fingers and we giggled like elementary school students throughout the closing .  Thanks to Karen for the wayyyyyyyyy delicious cookies that she made and brought as presents from Deb for all of us : – )

Please contact me anytime you have questions about anything to do with real estate. I am here for you.
– Curtis Knight Cell/Text 978-590-5910 : – )

06-08-18 Congratulations to Ellen and Jeff who allowed me to be their Real Estate Buyer Agent for their new home in Billerica, MA – my home town.  Welcome, Neighbors!  Their closing was on May 14 and their home is a recently built, beautiful home in a beautiful neighborhood.   It is the last house on the left in a quiet friendly neighborhood.   Serving them was a pleasure because they are both such nice, down to earth people and they treated me like a close friend through the entire process.  As if that was not enough, they further bestowed even more good will with the kind words you see below as a review:  

“Curtis was on top of everything from the minute I submitted a request on realtor.com about a house. Literally a minute. It was my first home buying experience and my wife's second. He could not have been more accessible. He made us comfortable with every step of the process. If you're buying, use him!"

05-18-18 Closing on their Chelmsford, MA Property.
Kelly said:   Curtis is a conscientious real estate agent who knows the market inside and out. He provided excellent service to us as a buyer's agent and we would use his and LAER Realty's services again.

09-14-17, 2017

Peter and Liz are a power couple that wanted the right house to grow their future.  We found it in Nashua, NH.  On the day of closing Peter asked if I could bring my camera and capture

  1. Him and Liz at the closing
  2. His surprise proposal when they went to their new home after closing

So we went to closing and it was upbeat, fun and fast, Thanks to Attorney Arianna Anderson, of Dalton & Finegold, LLP.  Then we went to the house where I took photos of them with their keys on the front step and then ...Peter dropped to one knee and proposed to his beloved Liz.  What a day!  Whew!

Liz sent in these words of praise:  "Curtis went above and beyond to help us find the perfect house. He devoted his time to making sure he got the job done. We were extremely pleased."

Peter said this: "Curtis was extremely responsive and helpful during the process for us as first time homebuyers. He made everything easy to understand and got us our dream home!"

( I love Peter and Liz! )

Peter-Liz at the Closing Table

Peter and Liz with the attorney at the closing of their new Nashua NH home

Peter-Liz-Closing-Engagement (2 of 3)

Peter and Liz with Keys on the threshold of their new Nashua NH home

Peter-Liz-Engagement at their new home

Peter proposes to Liz on the threshold of their new Nashua NH home

 

 

 

Becky Greco
Buyer / Groton, MA 2017
from realtor.com

Responsiveness = 5 Stars
Negotiation Skills = 5 Stars
Professionalism & Communication = 5 Stars

Curtis did a fantastic job selling our commercial condo. He was always professional and always available to answer our many questions. The sale went so smoothly I was very pleased. We hardly had to do a thing! Thank you Curtis!


Veena and Ed
Buyer / Bulington, MA 2017
from realtor.com

Overall Rating = 5 Stars
Market Experience = 5 Stars
Responsiveness = 5 Stars
Negotiation Skills = 5 Stars
Professionalism & Communication = 5 Stars

We highly recommend Curtis as a realtor! He is proactive and responds / follows through immediately with booking showings, getting paperwork together, engaging in negotiations with seller's party, etc. Timely action is so important when buying property and Curtis is instantaneous at this. He is patient and understand and worked with Veena's dad and her, despite him being in another state. Curtis explained the differences between the home buying process of other states and Massachusetts. He advised and had a superb customer service attitude, always repeating "I'm here to serve." He always makes things easier for the buyer and saved us time by offering to look up information or drop off a check for example, instead of asking us to do it ourselves. After the sale Curtis went the extra mile to get us a courtesy moving truck and even picked it up from us after we were done. There was also a surprise box of moving essentials and he stopped in to check how things were going the weekend after the move! Curtis has a very fun personality and is all-business when it is time for it. We highly recommend Curtis for your realtor needs.


Daughter
Seller / Billerica, MA 2017
from realtor.com

Overall Rating = 5 Stars
Market Experience = 5 Stars
Responsiveness = 5 Stars
Negotiation Skills = 5 Stars
Professionalism & Communication = 5 Stars

Curtis is energetic, upbeat, optimistic. He did his homework before we met him so knew the house history and had marketing strategies at our first meeting. We followed his advice and listed the house earlier than we planned. He sold it at the first open house on the first day the house was listed for more than we asked!!! He followed through with inspections, repairs, paper work, water readings. He found a lawyer with trust experience to work with us as the sale was complicated by 2 trusts and a trustee with no experience. We only had positive experiences with Curtis. He worked hard, was thorough, and went above and beyond what we expected.


Carol Renzulli
Buyer

Satisfaction = 5 Stars
Performance= 5 Stars
Recommendation = 5 Stars

Working with Curtis was a pleasure. From the beginning of our search to the closing Curtis was always positive and professional. He truly added a sense of enjoyment to the process, which most folks know can be daunting. He was always available and listened to our needs to be sure that he could locate the right house for us.

His attention to detail was fantastic and he never dropped the ball. He always followed through. He is unique in that me made us feel like our transactions was as important to him as it was to us.

Curtis is an asset to the RE/MAX Group and I will continue to refer him to friends and colleagues.


Carol Lazott
Seller

Satisfaction = 5 Stars
Performance= 5 Stars
Recommendation = 5 Stars

Curtis was excited and optimistic when we met with him. He had already looked up the house's history. He made us smile and had us relaxed even as he told us the house would sell better empty (which was one of many helpful suggestions). I wanted to wait a while before listing it but he had the knowledge and insight to say we should do it NOW. I followed his advice (he was the professional...) and the house sold at the first open house for over the asking price!

Curtis was with us through the entire sale. He took care of inspections, status of repairs, water meter readings...Everything that we needed to do he either assisted with, did for us, or walked us through. We was optimistic and helpful. He wasn't pushy, be he did remind us gently.

We would highly recommend Curtis as an agent. He worked so hard to be sure everything was done correctly. There were 2 trusts involved with the sale and I knew nothing about what I was supposed to be doing. He found a lawyer with trust experience to work with us. There were complications in our part of the trust setup and he researched what we needed to know! I can't imagine doing this without him.

I would recommend Curtis to anyone and everyone. He brought energy, humor, hard work and success to the emotional task of selling this house.


Bodoin
Lowell, MA 2016
Seller

Local Knowledge = 5 Stars
Process expertise = 5 Stars
Responsiveness = 5 Stars
Negotiation skills = 5 Stars

He is excellent to work with. He has a lot of experience and knowledge. He knows the realestate filed well. Would be great to buy or sell a house with.


Linda Lee Scali
Facebook review - 5 Stars

Curtis Knight is simply the best. Very attentive to our needs and super quick to respond to our questions. Full of excellent advice and knows the market well. Many, many thanks Curtis.


Courtney Murgia
Google review - 5 Stars

Curtis made our home buying experience which can be stressful feel effortless and fun! He was always available for showings or questions and listened to our wish list! We highly recommend Curtis!


Kimberly Vara
Facebook review - 5 Stars

Curtis is one of the most dynamic & hardworking people I know. If I want something done right the first time I will always count on him. He is the type of person who has your best interest at heart & in mind. Curtis is always a pleasure to work with & I trust his judgement wholeheartedly. Highly recommend!


Jarvis Hooten
Google review - 5 Stars

Curtis is the kind of person who is simply wired to win; a get-it-done guy who is so determined to make his clients happy he will go WAY above and beyond expectations. If I had any complaint it would be his enthusiasm, fierce work ethic and seemingly boundless energy made me feel inadequate at times! He's a credit to the entire field of real estate.


Jeanie Clements
Facebook review - 5 Stars

Curtis is the hardest working guy I've ever known. His decision to expand his business was a long time coming, and he doesn't start something unless he knows he can do it really, really well. To Curtis, his customer's absolute delight is his reason for being alive.


Andre LeClair
Facebook review - 5 Stars

Curtis is the best of the best....He knows his stuff and he is a blast to work with!


Sonia and Tom Jamir
Buyer Survey

Satisfaction 100%
Recommendation 100%
Performance 100%

Curtis was so great, very efficient and on top of it. I will surely recommend him again. We were able to close on time with no hassle.


July 13, 2017

Dennis and Liz allowed me to help them find their dream house.  We did our recon together and found “the house”.  It closed Thursday, July 6, 2017 and they are now making a house into a home.  Dennis replied LAER Realty Partners customer happiness survey:

"There are not enough words to describe Curtis. He was polite, knowledgeable, and prompt. Moreover, he always told us what we needed to hear vs what we may have wanted to hear. Curtis is a phenomenal agent!"  - Captain Dennis and Liz Goulet

I love Dennis and Liz.  – Curtis : - )


Michelle, Wilmington, MA
Seller / Lowell, MA 2017
from RealSatisfied.com

Overall Rating = 5 Stars
Market Experience = 5 Stars
Responsiveness = 5 Stars
Negotiation Skills = 5 Stars
Professionalism & Communication = 5 Stars

Curtis is a very patient, highly knowledgeable agent. He was there to answer all my questions about the ins-and-outs of selling my home, and was incredibly flexible and accommodating. He was there to give support and helpful detailed feedback pointing me in a good direction and helping me set realistic expectation throughout the process, and basically guided me through every step of the way. He took care of all the inspections and showings as well as the open houses. He had so much advertisement that even though my house was on a dead end street away from everything and rods were closed, he still filled up the open house with people and had my house under contract in two days. I felt tremendously grateful for his guidance. He was professional and responded quickly whether by email or text. Also important to me was the fact that he put absolutely no pressure on me and provided information in and even-handed, non-judgemental, manner. Curtis is highly attentive to detail. I can't imagine having a more positive experience and recommend him without reservation to anyone looking to sell or buy Real Estate!!! BEST AGENT EVA!!!!!